(NAAC ACCREDITED 'B' GRADE)

24x7 Toll Free Number 1800-180-5522 email: [email protected]

Anti Ragging Committe

As per the notification in regard to prevention and prohibition of ragging in the University and UGC act, the committee has been constituted to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in unfair means or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension. Thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, to all students. To achieve these objectives the committee has been constituted.

Anti Ragging Committe

S.No. NameDesignationMobile No.
1.Prof. Swami Raj Convener6005483078
2.Prof. Faisal Mushtaq member7006854715
3.Prof. Romana Akhtar member9596213689
4.Prof. Sarita Parihar member9858228641
5.Prof. Randeep Kumar member9596816957
6.Dr. Sehrish Gazal member7006904472
7.Dr. Madhu Ram member6005871646
8.Prof. Vikram Singh member9086282492
9.Mr. Akshey Sharma member9018109154

****National Anti-Ragging Programme Monitoring Agency****